the MagistratE

The Magistrate is the "Government" ...

The magistrate is the "government", the city council the "parliament" of the city Oberursel (Taunus).
As an administrative and "executive" body, the Magistrate deals with current administrative matters, prepares resolutions of the City Assembly and implements them. It is supported in this by the city administration with its business areas.

With the exception of the Mayor, all Magistrate members are elected by the City Assembly.
It currently consists of the full-time Mayor, the full-time First City Council, another full-time City Council and fifteen honorary City Councillors.
Full-time magistrate members are elected for 6 years; honorary members for the respective election period of the city council. Magistrate members cannot be city councillors at the same time and vice versa.

At the head of the magistrate is the mayor. The full-time magistrate members are responsible for their own business area, the "department", whereby each department is assigned corresponding business areas. An essential task of the directly elected mayor is to determine the distribution of departments.

As a collegial body, the magistrate makes decisions by a majority. In the event of a tie, the Chairman has the casting vote. The meetings are not open to the public.

The Magistrate participates in the meetings of the City Council. In the meetings of the committees it is usually represented by the responsible department heads. The mayor - as spokesman of the magistrate - or the responsible departments have the right to speak in these committees, but may not take part in the votes.

Contact us

Keine Abteilungen gefunden.
  • Members of the Magistrate

    • Bürgermeisterin Antje Runge (SPD)
    • Erster Stadtrat Christof Fink
    • N.N.
    • Stadtrat Wilfried Abt (CDU)
    • Stadträtin Monika Banzer (CDU)
    • Stadtrat Paul Gerecht (CDU)
    • Stadtrat Jörg Steden (CDU)
    • Stadtrat Daniel Beneš
    • Stadtrat Norman Dießner
    • Stadtrat Daniel Köhler
    • Stadträtin Doris Wübbenhorst
    • Stadträtin Angela Hertel (SPD)
    • Stadträtin Jutta Niesel-Heinrichs (SPD)
    • Stadtrat Frank Kothe (OBG)
    • Stadtrat Dr. Christoph Matz (OBG)
    • Stadträtin Dr. Cornelia Andriof (FDP)
    • Stadträtin Ursula Klier (DIE LiNKE)